Ballarat will be divided into three ‘Art Villages’; 
The Eureka Village, The CBD Village and The Lake and Garden Village. 
Each Art Village will house a variety of exhibitions.


150 artists who have been selected to create new works of art for BOAA.  In order to highlight the diversity of Australian Art each state and territory is equally represented by artists, with Ballarat becoming 'The Ninth Australian State'. 

Click the links to learn more about our Art Villages, exhibitions and artists.


Eureka Village


Lake & Garden Village

Town Hall full.jpg

CBD Village